We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Thursday May 2nd is your chance to elect Councillors that will listen

May 1, 2019 4:25 PM
Originally published by Folkestone and Hythe Liberal Democrats

Green Council candidates 2019 John Wing, Doug Wade, Georgina Treloar and Lesley Whybrow and Lib dem candidates Tim Prater and Gary FullerThursday is your chance to elect Liberal Democrat Councillors to Folkestone and Hythe District Council. For too long the Conservatives have been without an effective opposition. They've stopped listening and it's led to the wrong decisions for our area, be it Otterpool Park, Princes Parade or plans to put in place parking charges along Sandgate Esplanade. Let's change that.

A vote for your Liberal Democrats candidates on Thursday is a vote for Councillors that will listen. It's a vote against being ignored, and against the chaos caused by Theresa May in Government. It's a vote for a progressive alliance in Folkestone and Hythe. Through our electoral pact with the Green Party, we will bring grown up politics back to our area.

Please use your vote on Thursday to send a message. You deserve Councillors that will stand up for our area, will listen and will act. Liberal Democrat Councillors will do that.

Your Liberal Democrat candidates are:

Broadmead Ward - Harry Scott-Sansom

Cheriton Ward - Martin Berridge & Ross Clark

East Folkestone Ward - Hugh Robertson-Ritchie

Folkestone Central Ward - Sally Matthews, Tom McNeice & Oliver Robinson

New Romney Ward - Val Loseby

North Downs East Ward - Cyril Tryce

North Downs West Ward - Neil Matthews

Romney Marsh Ward - Michel La Rue

Sandgate and West Folkestone Ward - Gary Fuller & Tim Prater

Walland and Denge Marsh Ward - Ted Last